The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect-Godin HCDJ

Image 0 of The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect-Godin HCDJImage 1 of The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect-Godin HCDJ

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect-Godin HCDJ

$12.99$9.99

33 of the world's best business minds tackle one urgent question: What does it really take to make your organization remarkable?

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Donít Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations. About the Author The Group of 33 is an all-star team of business writers and doers

Have a question?

  1 available Add to Cart

  • The Big Moo - Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable
  • Author: The Group of 33
  • Edited by Seth Godwin
  • Hardcover: 208 pages
  • Publisher: Portfolio Hardcover (October 20, 2005)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1591841038
  • ISBN-13: 978-1591841036
  • Genre: Self Help, Nonfiction
33 of the world's best business minds tackle one urgent question: What does it really take to make your organization remarkable?

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they’re petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they’ve always done.

In 2003, Seth Godin’s Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable—to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business-Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That’s not good enough. We need to create a big moo!"

But how do you create a big moo—an insight so astounding that people can’t help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world’s best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world’s smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team—with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board— created an incredibly useful book that’s fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations. About the Author The Group of 33 is an all-star team of business writers and doers: Julie Anixter, April Armstrong, Dave Balter, Marc Benioff, Kevin Carroll, Carol Cone, Mark Cuban, Dean Debiase, Lisa Gansky, Malcolm Gladwell, William Godin, Lynn Gordon, Jay Gouliard, Amit Gupta, Marcia Hart, Jackie Huba, Guy Kawasaki, Tom Kelley, Polly LaBarre, Tim Manners, Red Maxwell, Chris Meyer, Jacqueline Novogratz, Tom Peters, Promise Phelon, Dan Pink, Randall Rothenberg, Heath Row, Donna Sturgess, Robyn Waters, Alan Webber, Robin Williams, and Seth Godin.
 
This book is Brand New Hardcover with Dust jacket, MSRP $19.95 USA / $28.00 Canada

Browse More Categories here:

 
    

   

       

Pay me securely with any major credit card through PayPal!Visa MasterCard Discover American Express eCheck

Image 0 of The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect-Godin HCDJ

Image 1 of The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect-Godin HCDJ